SR-22 Insurance


How do I get an SR-22 in Arizona?

If you are considered by state law as a “high risk driver” who has had his or her driver’s license suspended, then you are very much likely to get an SR-22 based on your specific circumstances and needs. Essentially, this is a requirement before you can have your driver’s license reinstated and can validly drive again.

To reiterate, drivers are considered “high risk” and are thus required to get an SR-22 for serious driving-related violations such as excessive traffic tickets, driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol, reckless driving, among others. In addition to these driving-related causes, other common circumstances that would lead to an SR-22 insurance requirement are involvement in child support or neglect cases, or if ordered by the court through court orders and other legal judgments. 

For such drivers, operators, or vehicle owners, they will more or less have to follow these steps to get an Arizona SR-22:


    • Find the right insurance company. Not all insurers issue SR-22s in Arizona. If your insurance company or the one you have recently found does not or is not legally qualified to issue an Arizona SR-22, you will have to find a car insurance company that does/is.
    • Pay the necessary fees. As your chosen insurance company will have to file your SR-22 forms on your behalf, you will have to pay the processing fee as charged by the insurer. As for the payment of premiums, these usually are paid on an installment basis, spread out typically throughout the duration or period of the SR-22. Rates for these will vary, depending on the kind of SR-22 filed for, as well as the age, credit score/history, and amount of insurance coverage. 
    • Verify minimum liability coverage. In relation to the previous step, liability coverage will depend on the specific circumstances of every motorist. As for the minimum insurance coverage requirements that varies for every state, Arizona follows the 20/40/15 rule: 
    • $20,000 bodily injury liability (BIL) for one person
    • $40,000 bodily injury for two or more people in one incident of road mishap
    • $15,000 property damage liability
  • Wait for confirmation from your insurer and the state of Arizona. Your insurance agent will file your SR-22 application with the Arizona’s DOT Office of Driver Services. Thereafter, the insurer and the state will inform you once your SR-22 has been accepted.
  • Take note of your SR-22 period. Once you have been issued an Arizona SR-22, you will have to keep it for a certain number of years (usually two years) once your driver’s license is reinstated. If you do not keep track and let your SR-22 lapse, you might run the risk of driving or using a vehicle with a suspended license and registration.

For your SR-22 needs in Arizona, let our SR-22 experts handle them all! We promise cheap fees and insurance rates for maximum savings, apart, of course, from the efficiency of our services and our expertise in the field. 

For more information, give us a call or send us a message on our website. We will get back to your inquiry or concern as immediately as possible.

Give us a call or send us a message on our website. We will get back to you shortly.